The system by default will automatically hold your orders for 24 hours. This allows you to have time to make changes to the order before it is sent to production. This is very important as once an order is submitted they cannot be changed or cancelled. You can change the time it holds the order or turn off the feature all together which would make your orders process with no order approval hold.
If you are doing custom orders and you need to add a new file for every order, then turn on the manual order approval option.
If you want to hold ALL of your orders you will need to turn on the below setting in the account settings;
You will know if the order is on hold in the app as the status will show pend approva;
Once you open the order you can either switch variant to link to a different product, change file or if there are no changes you can just release the order.
Please note:
Once you have switched the variant or changed the print file, you still have to hit the Release Order button, as that will update the status to pending, so we can batch in during our next batch.